Memory

“.Although freedom and independence comes with adulthood so thus obligation to keeping a job,maintaining relationships,acquiring education,sustaining one self.As I tell my son:18 is just a #,a man is the one who can take care of himself and others.”

My father told One day, now you completed your graduation. I dont have any more money to spend for you. Go and find a job

Out of the house, No money, not many friends I moved to Bombay in 1994.

When i started my work, ( Dont want to say what it is) I never thought i will reach here.

Financial security is important for  peace of mind. There are many chance for those who know nothing. You should have the fear in mind . fear of poverty, fear of homelessness force you to find something.gradually you can catch up in life. Nothing break you if you traveled a tough road. So be prepared. mamas boys and couch potatoes will not get any sympathy in Road.

A Personal Journey – Poem by David Harris

Autoplay next poem

If someone had told me years ago,
poetry would make my name.
I would have politely smiled
and nodded yes,
and not believed a word of it.
I remember once
attending a poetry reading
and calmly getting up
and declaring I was not a poet,
and then wondered why everyone laughed.
They must have realised something
I did not know
that in fact, I was a poet,
of course, that was a long time ago,
and much waters
have crossed under the bridge of my life.
The doodles I once called poems
were in fact poems after all.
Some were much better
than I could ever dream of.
It took me a long time
and the internet to realise that fact.
Now I have started a new dawn
within my writing career,
taken steps down roads
I never thought I would go.
The journey has not been unmarked,
as I have gained so much more
than just becoming recognised as a writer.
I have gained so many friends across the world.
Something I could have only dreamed about
in my younger years.

17 April 2008

 

 

3 comments

  1. sudershana · December 17

    Nothing break you if you traveled toughed road. That’s amazing line. A great inspirational post. Thanks for sharing with us!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kurian · August 28

    Thank you for your post. I enjoy reading them

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

