Why should I write

I think great masters asked this questions in different way. If you cant live without writing you should write. If you are thinking writing is most valuable thing in your life you must write at any cost. it may take your whole life. But you should give yourself to writing.

But in my case…….

Reading this then that and this and that…. is more fun

Travelling….. Poems…. Walking ( Solitary walking)…. is more fun

And loving…. yes i mean it. I am for Romantic love… Innocent love (No carnal pleasure involved)………………….let me quote Rumi…. He is the best….

A moment of happiness,

you and I sitting on the verandah,

apparently two, but one in soul, you and I.

We feel the flowing water of life here,

you and I, with the garden’s beauty

and the birds singing.

6 comments

  1. Akhila · August 11, 2016

    you shared a silent sweet moment in the varandha..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isolated_girl · August 22, 2016

    Wat a beautiful thing to share.

    I write bcoz it satisfies me; completes me!

    I wud love to write n give up everythinggg!!!

    : )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elaine · December 12

    It’s so beautiful to read the simple yet most meaningful poetic lines…I could visualize myself over the veranda 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • binucherian · December 12

      thats Rumi. You have poetic mind. you can dream, visualize, muse……… never think you are one among the crowd. regards.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

